Thirty-thirty Ingestion

The Seafood International Market & Restaurant @ 902 East Coast Parkway, Block A #01-01, Big Splash, Singapore 449874

In conjunction with their 30th anniversary, the kitchen rolls out 30 dishes to mark 3 decades of sustained success. 30 course dinner (minimum 2 to dine), promotion ends October 31, 2013… free flow wines, beers, juices & more

Mondays – Thursdays
1730 – 1930 hrs 2000 – 2230 hrs
SGD 63.80++ per pax SGD 68.80++ per pax
Fridays, Saturdays, Sundays, Eve of PH & PH
1730 – 1930 hrs 2000 – 2230 hrs
SGD 68.80++ per pax SGD 73.80++ per pax

* Under 18 years old @ SGD 33.80+ per pax

Kudos to the kind folks of Hungrygowhere for inviting me…

30 dishes in 1 seating to be honest is my 1st ever attempt. To add to the blow, my untimely jug of milo dinosaur momentarily before my arrival saw me at ½ tank full. While the introduction & icebreaking was chipping, I took the liberty to gloss the brochure & menu to mentally prepare myself for the spread that’s expecting us.

Without much delay, we were served a glass of reds (Santa Rita Gran Hacienda) & whites (Angrove Butterfly Ridge). This warm up helped whet my appetite a fair bit, and I was raring to go.

While waiting for the feast to be presented, I took a casual stroll around the premise, feasted my eyes on the selection of fresh stocks in the aquarium. Further to add, they’ve got a pretty good variety of wines & spirits for almost any occasion.

aquarium-compilation wines-n-spiritsBe mindful that this is a feast of 30 dishes. Apart from the choice of beverage, you don’t get to customize your menu. All you have to do is; be seated & put your gastronomic prowess to the test.

For the full list of 30 (click here)

Appetizers

startersClassics & Signatures

classics-signaturesMains

mainsOn the whole, being quite a fanatic for Thai dishes myself, I’d have to say that the flavors are somewhat tweaked to favor the local palates. Essentially, this joint is all about seafood, and I thoroughly enjoyed their seafood selection – especially the shell fishes & crustacean selection.

If 30 dishes is too much to handle, there’s also a lunch buffet (more details)

Leave a Reply

