There’s No Free Lunch… But What About Free Meal?

Yakiyakibo Teppanyaki Restaurant (Shokotsu 10)
23 Serangoon Central #B1-78, nex
Singapore 556083
Tel: 6634 4838
http://www.yakiyakibo.com.sg/

If you’ve been following my blog closely, you’d have noticed that I’ve been quite a frequent visitor to Shokotsu 10 and it’s no wonder that I’ve been collecting embossed stamps on every visit (one stamp for every $20 spent).

The concept is simple; when enough stamps are collected, you can choose to redeem dishes at random stages, or, you can choose to redeem all in 1 sitting. I chose to let my patience run the mill for me, and when I finally completed the stamp collection, I’m entitled to redeem my dishes at any one joint.

Friday dinner within nex at Serangoon is an exercise that grooms one’s character. The queues at every dinning outlet is about the same, and you’ll just have to stick to your guns and be patient.

# Survivor tips for Friday dining at nex: dine alone or as a couple, so your chance of having a table is increased.

What I was entitled to…

Free Item from the AKA menu: sweet potato & pumpkin slices
Lightly grilled to a soft texture with a light brush of signature sauce; natural sweetness

Free item from the KIIRO menu: Gyoza
Not something alien to the oriental Asian community, lightly crispy dough skin, with succulent minced meat filling; goes well with the clear vinegar dip

Super Value Meal: Chicken Teppanyaki set (comes with stir fried beansprouts, rice & miso soup)
Stir fried caramelized condiments on lean chicken meat, juicy tenderness without fear of adding inches to the waistline.

Free item from the MIDORI menu: Grilled potato slices drizzled with mayonnaise, bacon crumbs & chopped spring onions


At the end of the day, I only had to foot the bill for my free flow chilled Ocha, and some service charge, that totaled a little less than a handsome fee of $2.

Now as I’m already midway through my next stamp collecting card, I believe it shouldn’t take long for me to redeem my free meal come 2015.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Linda says:

    The sweet potato and pumpkin slices look great! Warm greetings from Montreal, Canada. 🙂

Leave a Reply

